design methodology 2 — week 1

Abby Walz
1 min readMay 14, 2021

--

Going into capstone I am very nervous. I am worried that I will pick a project that I will end up hating or that somehow it will not work out. I have always found that choosing the topic of the project I want to work on is the hardest part of the project for me. Three things that interest me beyond design are food, animals, and many human right topics. I think I could use one of these to start my brainstorm process of what I want to choose as my topic. I have started doing a good time journal, but I haven’t found it super helpful yet, but I am hoping that as I do it more, I will start to notice some trends throughout.

In class we did the exercise called the purpose project, this exercise really got me thinking about the things I am interested in and the issues I see in the world. Looking at all of this together I started to make some correlations between the two where I could see possibilities, but I still haven’t found something I for sure want to do or a direction I want to go in.

--

--